Lush Cleanser Review: Ultrabland

My first non music related post, ooh it’s a bit scary really. I’ll have a go anyway.

Ultrabland is described on the packaging as “A rich, soft, oily cleansing cream that cares gently for all skin types”

Firstly I would like to explain that although the product is described as oily it is not only Β suitable for dry skin. It can be used by any skin type, even though you may think it is too oily for you.

When I first used this cleanser I hated it and vowed never to try it again, it made me breakout and I thought it was way too oily. I then realised I just wasn’t taking it off properly…

After trying it again I can now change my opinion and tell you that this is by far the best cleanser I have ever used. It removes makeup extremely well and removes eye makeup without any pain as well. I just need to repeat myself here it is so good at removing makeup! I know thats the point of cleansers but y’know some others just don’t do that.

*Sorry about the quality of the photo again*

It costs Β£10.95 for a 100 g pot, although I have a 45 g pot (Β£6.95) I will definitely be repurchasing the larger version next time. However, I’m pretty sure that the smaller version will last me a while as well.

Leave a Reply

