Songs of the week

This post is my most listened to songs this week, according to my phone, my iPod and my memory.

1) To Be Alive-Brother and Bones

After I mentioned this band in my post about Bastille, I immediately rushed over to iTunes to buy this song as it is just beautiful. I have definitely listened to this song the most this week, as I literally can’t get enough of it.
2) Lost at Home-The Automatic

Remember that song ‘Monster’ and the ridiculously annoying alternate versions that are used in toy adverts?
This is that band again, I bought the album a while ago, but I started listening to it again this week,and this song really stands out to me. I think its great and the bands lyrics usually deal with serious issues in a cryptic way, which is really interesting as a listener.
3) Riptide-Vance Joy

For several weeks now this has been my most played song on my phone, I love it, it’s so happy without being annoying and it just makes you want to dance. The video is pretty weird, but the song is definitely worth a listen.
4) Love. Regret. Forgive. Forget.-The First

This is another song that I’ve been loving for ages, I had to put it on my most listened to list because quite often I use this song as my alarm in the morning, as it’s a difficult one to ignore. Anyway, I think this is one of those songs where you either love it or hate it, I love it although I’m not too sure how much I do when it wakes me up each morning…
5) Badย Blood-Bastille

I’m still on a little bit of a Bastille high from when I went to see them live, and although I don’t remember listening to this song that much this week I’ve been singing it constantly. It’s such a catchy song!
Leave a Reply

