Song of the week #3

I’m jumping back into the songs of the week post with a couple of newish loves and a few old favourites. Enjoy listening!

Major Lazer (feat. Nyla & Fuse ODG) (Remix)– Light It Up
Okay we all have that song that’s completely unlike everything else we like and is a secret favorite. This is mine. I heard it in advert for a company I couldn’t remember so I went searching to find it and haven’t stopped listening yet.

 

Deaf Havana- Smiles all round
I have no idea how this band slipped my radar before now. I heard this song and then went and listened to all their albums on spotify.

 

Box of Light- Always You
I’ve been binge watching Helen Anderson’s videos on YouTube this month and seeing her blogs where she has band practice encouraged me to check out her band Box of Light. They’re very very cool, kind of a beachy sound and also very reminiscent of times gone by.

 

The Sound-the 1975
The 1975 have always been a favourite of mine and this new release from them is just so so catchy it’s been on repeat.

 

American Idiot- Green Day
An old favourite, I listen to a huge variation of music styles and songs and sometimes I feel myself drifting off musically. Green Day never fail to bring me back to my figurative musical roots, and I’ve been enjoying that this week.

What are your most listened to songs this weekend?

Leave a comment and follow me on Bloglovin’.

 

Leave a Reply

